UNESCO Asia Pacific Awards 2021, Bangkok

UNESCO Asia Pacific Awards

UNESCO Asia Pacific Awards is now accepting submissions and focusing on strengthening sustainable development countries’ cultural foundation. Awards standardize the practice of conserving heritage in a transformative way in the Asia Pacific region. UNESCO acknowledged cultural heritage to sustainable development through “Special Recognition for Sustainable Development” in 2020 and brought it into the 2030 agenda. UNESCO Asia Pacific Awards recognized the efforts of individuals, organizations, and heritage project conservation communities. Forty-eight projects from 9 countries submitted to the Awards program, and among them, seven projects of two countries received awards. Lai Chi Wo Rural Cultural Landscape in Hong Kong SAR China and Sunder Nursery, New Delhi, India got special recognition for Sustainable Development 2020.

Here are some more details about the UNESCO Asia Pacific Awards

Table of Contents

  • Country: Thailand
  • Financial coverage: Fully Funded
  • Eligible Regions: Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Iran, South Korea, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic, Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Viet Nam
  • Deadline: July 31, 2021
  • Join Our OC Community. Join 80,000+ other youth leaders and get help from them in shaping your future click here to request to join . You can also follow us on instagram 


    Some Other Trending Opportunities

    Eligibility Criteria :

    • Projects completed within the past ten years.
    • Houses, institutional buildings, archaeological sites, historic towns and villages fit for entry.
    • Projects with new developments of cultural heritage through private sector involvement are fit for the category of awards.
    • Projects must be from the list of eligible countries provided above.
    Previous slide
    Next slide
    document.querySelector('.slider1 .elementor-slides');

    Don't Miss a Single Opportunity

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new Oppoetunity by email.

    Join 42.2K other subscribers

    Benefits :

    UNESCO Asia Pacific Awards will be given in four categories:

    • Award of Merit
    • Award of Excellence,
    • Award of Distinction,
    • Award for New Design in Heritage Contexts.
    • Special Recognition for Sustainable Development.
    • Winners will get recognition within December 2021.
    • New projects with historical context will get an Award for New Design in Heritage Contexts.
    • New buildings, new public spaces would be in consideration for the category.
    • Projects which achieve the award will be recognized for Sustainable Development.

    Where do you want us to send you new opportunities?

    Join Our Social Networks
    Join us on 11 October on ZOOM

    Like our Facebook page

    Don't Miss a Single Opportunity

    Get all opportunities directly in your inbox!

    Join 42.2K other subscribers

    Application Process:

    Please read the information carefully before you apply for the UNESCO Asia Pacific Awards.

    Increase your chances of acceptance for the program by using our professional services  


    Leave a Reply

    Sharing is caring

    Disclaimer: “Opportunities Circle is an opportunities portal that helps connect youth with various opportunities. We strive to provide a platform for youth to discover and apply for opportunities that align with their goals and interests. However, it is important to note that Opportunities Circle is not the main donor for any of the opportunities listed on our platform. We do not take responsibility for any fraud or other issues that may arise from the donor agency. While we take care to thoroughly check and verify the opportunities before posting them, we cannot guarantee the authenticity or reliability of all opportunities. It is the responsibility of the applicant to do their own due diligence and research before applying to any opportunity. Opportunities Circle is not liable for any loss or damage that may result from applying to or participating in an opportunity listed on our platform.”