IWMF Courage in Journalism Awards 2021

IWMF Courage in Journalism Awards 2021

Applications are open for the 2021 IWMF Courage in Journalism Awards. The Courage in Journalism Awards show people that female journalists will not stand aside, cannot be silenced, and deserve to be recognized for their strength in the face of adversity. Honor courageous journalists who report on taboo subjects, work in environments hostile to women, and share difficult truths.

The IWMF also recognizes pioneers who broke down barriers to enable women around the world to find their voices and make them heard. The Lifetime Achievement Award winners persevered and opened the doors for future generations to make a difference. These women demonstrate a commitment to press freedom and extraordinary strength of character, overcoming unfair conditions to become leaders in their industry.

The IWMF Annual Courage in Journalism Awards honor women journalists who excel in exhibiting extraordinary courage, persistence, and resilience. By doing whatever it takes to uncover the truth, these women raise the bar for reporting under duress or in the face of censorship.

here are more details about IWMF Courage in Journalism Awards

Table of Contents

  • Financial coverage: Fully Funded
  • Eligible Regions: Anyone with the eligibility criteria mentioned above can apply
  • Deadline: March 1, 2021
  • Join Our OC Community. Join 80,000+ other youth leaders and get help from them in shaping your future click here to request to join . You can also follow us on instagram 


    Some Other Trending Opportunities

    Eligibility Criteria :

    • Candidates for the Courage in Journalism Awards must be independent female journalists, writers, editors, photographers or producers working in any country and of any nationality.
    • Self nominations are not accepted.
    Previous slide
    Next slide
    document.querySelector('.slider1 .elementor-slides');

    Don't Miss a Single Opportunity

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new Oppoetunity by email.

    Join 42.2K other subscribers

    Benefits :

    IWMF Courage in Journalism Awards program honors brave journalists – including photojournalists – working in any country across the world. These women report on taboo topics, immerse themselves in hostile environments and share difficult truths. In addition, the honorees demonstrate a commitment to press freedom and often overcome unjust conditions online and offline to become leaders in their industry.

    Where do you want us to send you new opportunities?

    Join Our Social Networks
    Join us on 11 October on ZOOM

    Like our Facebook page

    Don't Miss a Single Opportunity

    Get all opportunities directly in your inbox!

    Join 42.2K other subscribers

    Application Process:

    Please follow the link below to nominate for the program.

    Increase your chances of acceptance for the program by using our professional services  


    Leave a Reply

    Sharing is caring

    Disclaimer: “Opportunities Circle is an opportunities portal that helps connect youth with various opportunities. We strive to provide a platform for youth to discover and apply for opportunities that align with their goals and interests. However, it is important to note that Opportunities Circle is not the main donor for any of the opportunities listed on our platform. We do not take responsibility for any fraud or other issues that may arise from the donor agency. While we take care to thoroughly check and verify the opportunities before posting them, we cannot guarantee the authenticity or reliability of all opportunities. It is the responsibility of the applicant to do their own due diligence and research before applying to any opportunity. Opportunities Circle is not liable for any loss or damage that may result from applying to or participating in an opportunity listed on our platform.”